top of page
  • Writer's pictureTeresa Pfaff

AIA Welcomes 2020 Officers, Committee Members

Diana Emerson, Tyler Lane, Rhea Nodel, Sindbad Fennimore, Maureen Daly, Pete Winton, Becky Hersher, Jim Anthony, Tyler Schlachter, Ben Howard

Congratulations to our team of officers for 2020, elected at the quarterly membership meeting on January 25. They are:

President - Maureen Daly

Vice President - Diana Emerson

Treasurer - Bonnie Bessor

Recording Secretary - Jim Anthony

Corresponding Secretary - Susanne Riveles

Members at Large - Tyler Schlachter, Rhea Nodel

CVCBD Representatives - Pete Winton, Jo Ann Robinson

The team is already at work along with committee volunteers on neighborhood projects that will update the Open Space, improve our safety and sanitation, and lay the groundwork for the Abell film series and community street fair, to name a few.

The Executive Committee meets monthly on the morning of the second Saturday, usually at a home in the neighborhood. All residents are welcome to attend - for details about the time and location, see our calendar or contact Maureen Daly.

106 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Quarterly Membership Meeting - Wednesday, April 22

This month's AIA Quarterly Membership Meeting will be held via Zoom. Time: Wednesday, April 22, 6:30 p.m. - 8 p.m. To attend, email for the Zoom link. Agenda will include: 1. Treasur

Kitty's Lounge - protest renewal of liquor license?

Dear neighbors, Neighborhood residents have brought to my attention that there is some support to protest the renewal of the liquor license for the business known as Kitty's Lounge, a bar and package

Executive Committee Meeting - March 14, 2020

Dear neighbors, The executive committee of the Abell Improvement Association meets monthly. The next meeting is Saturday, March 14, 9:30 to 11:00 a.m. at 3212 Abell Avenue. This is a public meeting. T

bottom of page